Naked in The Bush

I spent last night out at the farm with Flossy the dog.

There is no phone, radio or TV here. The silence is nice at the moment. Just the random dripping onto the roof from the trees. And the intermittent downpours.

I got out in the afternoon, about five minutes before it bucketed down again.

image

image

image

It’s been really wet out here, so mowing has been impossible. Maybe when the rain eases I can clean it up. I can hear the creek flowing, 20 metres from the back of the house.

I left at about nine this morning. I’ll head out again this arvo & take Jack and Floyd out to meet Flossy. She is in for a shock I think. ๐Ÿ™‚

I will be living at the shed by Sunday, so my Twittering and Facebooking and emailing and blogging and texting may slow down. I have reception. Outside. On the hill. A hundred metres from the shed. It’s the Wet Season. My phone is not waterproof ๐Ÿ˜‰

I was once told of how moss and mould can grow overnight on wooden surfaces during the wet.
I don’t know about overnight, but it does happen (sorry about the unintended Pantiene reference).

Anyway, that was Thursday night.
Oh yeah. No-one comes out to the shed, so I can go all hippy and walk around nekkid if I want. Which I did. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Leave a Reply

