Some Photos

image

Buttress roots on a rainforest tree. If you look closely, you’ll see a 60cm (2 foot) long machete leaning against the base. This is actually an average size young tree, but the buttress is still as tall as me.

image

image

Another nice spot by a creek that I like to sit by when I have time. This is near Rossville.

image

image

image

I was at the airport when this came in. The long rocket type thing is an aerial sensor that reads the underground geology. Apparently someone is looking for minerals in the area. Helicopters are cost effective up here.

image

image

image

I found this old bus in the scrub on Saturday. I finally found my original camping spot from 30 years ago near Mt Amos, and this was beside the old track. Interestingly, an empty hydrated lime bag was in the bus. Why? Could someone be buried nearby? Intriguing.

Leave a Reply

