This Is A Very Special Song

She is in my heart every day. I still don’t think about a situation or experience without thinking about what she would think…if you understand…

****
‘City Of Angels – The GooGoo Dolls’

And I’d give up forever to touch you, ’cause I know that you feel me somehow.
You’re the closest to Heaven that I’ll ever be, and I don’t wanna go home right now.
And all I can taste is this moment, and all I can breath is your light, and sooner or later it’s over, I just don’t wanna miss you tonight.

And you can’t fight the tears that ain’t coming, or the moment of truth in your lies, when everything feels like the movies, yeah you bleed just to know you’re alive.

And I don’t want the world to see me,
’cause I don’t think that they’d understand.
Where everything’s made to be broken, I just want you to know who I am.
****
Back again.
And really, the pain just doesn’t go away. It hides in a dark corner of your soul for a little while. Then, when you least expect it, it comes out of hiding and squeezes your heart, & tears at your soul until you can’t stop the tears. It rips you to pieces until you just want to stop feeling, then slips back into hiding again, waiting for the next time you think you’re feeling strong, so it can tear at you again and show you that you’re not as strong as you thought. You’re still that half person. Broken. Torn, and wondering if the wounds will ever heal.
I hate these emotional crashes, but I can’t stop them.

2 thoughts on “This Is A Very Special Song

  1. I hate them too … the longer the gaps between them, the more they shock the shit out of you when they happen! Some of them are little crashes and some of them are huge but they sure mess with your head.

    Love and hugs LB xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

