A Little Emotional Release

Saturday 30 June.
I know I said I wouldn’t do this, but today I wanted to sit with you and listen. I felt your hurt, your simmering anger. I wanted to take you in my arms and draw that hurt from your heart and throw it away. I wanted to tell you that I care, that when all is done, I will still be here if you want me. I want you to know that you can trust in me, that I could never hurt you. I would kiss away your tears if I you would let me. I can’t say these things to you when we see each, for obvious reasons. Please know though, that I don’t stop thinking about you. The ‘L’ word is very strong, so I won’t use it.
I told my daughter today that my heart is filled with flowers, Lilies and Roses.
I can’t help how I feel, so I figure it’s no point bottling it up. If you’re reading this (or Wingman), 229 will reach Norm and I on a landline. Ring anytime, 24/7 if you need an ear or virtual shoulder, or need to escape for a bit. 411 will find our place down the road. I’m here if you ever need me.

Sunday 01 July
I am a happy little camper, but I’m not looking forward to the end of next week. I had a most excellent day 🙂

Leave a Reply

