Ho Bloody Hum

Last weekend…
Having a bit of a down day today. It’s dull, grey, rainy and coolish. Can’t wash clothes. Can’t go visiting the big crocodile. Can’t visit people. Can’t get drunk. Can’t drive too far because fuel is scarce. Can’t be bothered with much of anything really. I’m making Pea and Ham soup tonight. The dried peas and grains are soaking and I just need to grab some ham hocks from the general store if they have any.
Well, we went to the store but they only had one ham hock, so I bought chicken pieces…and can I just say that if you tasted my chicken soup, you’d get all weak in the knees n stuff. It’s pretty good. In fact, it’s as good as the chicken soup I tasted last week at a friends place. Truly.

Leave a Reply

