Brisbane Feels as New as I Do

Hey folks. I’ve been away from Bloomfield since the third,, and have been in Brisbane since the fifth of September.
The past (has it only been) two weeks have been pretty special. In a totally ‘all about me’ way, I have discovered more about me. About who I am as a person. Or is that re-discovered? I have also been able to learn that my perceptions about a particular person were accurate. She is an incredibly amazing person. Someone I could spend a LOT more time with, to the point where I am now wondering whether I want to stay in that paradise where I live for much longer.
You see, my paradise is nice. I do have friends there that are very, very important to me, and the country (my country) is beautiful beyond compare. But I think it will be a little empty, now that I’ve had the privilege of spending two weeks with this woman. Yep, I know it was a short time, and I know it was an escape of sorts for both of us, but we got to know each other a lot better. We went beyond the nightly phone conversations (sometimes lasting five hours) and got the opportunity to spend time *with* each other. We found it just as easy to communicate face to face as it was when we were 2000km apart. It was so easy, so comfortable. So nice. I know that when I get back home, I’ll be making plans to see her again, and I may even start looking for work down Brisbane way. Yes, I’m contemplating a move to the city.
However, I am also torn. I want to be a part of her life, and her a part of mine. But she needs to discover herself some more, without the influence that I may have on her. I mean, I would never try to manipulate her, that’s not part of my psyche. But she is the sort of person who would sacrifice her self for her partner.  I don’t want to do that. I want her to be free to find herself and it would be selfish of me to restrict her journey of self-discovery. But then, I don’t want to lose her either.
Anyway, I’ll tell you all about my holiday in my next post.

One thought on “Brisbane Feels as New as I Do

Leave a Reply

