Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

Image

Up in Far North Queensland, life runs at a different speed. These two blokes are making sure the bartop doesn’t move, or they’re planking ‘Den’ style. Or was it a quiet afternoon and the boys were bored and played who’s got the biggest …..?
I can’t answer your questions, even though I was there. Mine is not to wonder why grown boys do such things. I put it down to living in the tropics near Cooktown. This area is widely known as the largest unfenced asylum in the Southern Hemisphere (Cooktown itself being the largest in Queensland). We do things at a different speed up here. We are a unique community, andย The Lions Den Hotel is a unique icon of Far North Queensland, in Australia. If you’re planning to visit the Far North, ‘The Den’ is a must visit pub.

This is where my ‘local’ is:


This post is a contribution to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge. Why not get involved?

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (Yemen Landscape) « What's (in) the picture?

      • Then I went to your green bus and now I’m in a state. I don’t want to write platitudes but as a Kiwi (living in London but still in touch with my roots) I’ll just say ‘ Good on ya Mate’ and leave it (almost) at that.
        My thoughts.

        Like

      • I should have added in my reply that I still value the relationship we had. Tina and I were the quintessential identical couple. A very rare thing. I was a shattered soul. But I am whole again ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  2. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 5, 'Unique']: the highest mountain in the Cordillera Real. « 3rdculturechildren

  3. Pingback: weekly photo challenge UNIQUE « 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (Chartres Cathedral) « What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (water protection) « What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique Gold Car – Vibrant Gujarat 2013 | My.Vivid.Visions

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (Shere Shoot The Holiday) « What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique Candle, Really? | Humbled Pie

Leave a Reply

