A Little Walk Around Petrie

I’m in the South, near the suburb I spent my high school years in.

I have a friend who lives in a pine forest. Well, it was a pine forest when I lived here. Nowadays it is a very nice housing estate, with expansive parklands, nature trails and dog parks and beautiful views of the North Pine River. I went for a wander a few days ago, but didn’t take too many photos unfortunately. Maybe next time. Anyway, here are some pics from along the paths. There is exercise equipment, lots of birds, and even Koalas. If you live in this area, I recommend you get to know these parklands if you don’t already. It’s a wonderful escape from regular suburbia.

Map_view

Sat_view

_MG_9471

_MG_9481

_MG_9479

_MG_9494

_MG_9482

_MG_9496

Leave a Reply

